JPackage Home

Recent JPackage RPMs

JPackage Project

"I installed the RPM, dropped my .war file in the deploy directory, and it works ;)"

Number of (S)RPMs available: 2298

[more search options]

The information on this page is for jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm, a source rpm; you are probably more interested in these binaries built from it:

Package Summary H B S
(2007-08-12 15:03, noarch)
Jakarta Commons Lang Package jakarta-commons-lang homepage Download jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.noarch.rpm Download jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm
(2007-08-12 15:03, noarch)
Javadoc for jakarta-commons-lang jakarta-commons-lang-javadoc homepage Download jakarta-commons-lang-javadoc-2.3-1jpp.noarch.rpm Download jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm
(2007-08-12 15:03, noarch)
Documents for jakarta-commons-lang jakarta-commons-lang-manual homepage Download jakarta-commons-lang-manual-2.3-1jpp.noarch.rpm Download jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm

RPM Information for jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm

Name: jakarta-commons-langDistribution: JPackage
Version: 2.3Vendor: JPackage Project
Release: 1jppBuild date: Sun Aug 12 15:03:54 2007
Epoch: 0Build host: altair.localdomain
Group: Development/Libraries/JavaRPM file: jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm
Size: 504533Source RPM: (none)
Section: freeLicense: Apache Software License
Packager: Ralph Apel <r.apel at>
Summary: Jakarta Commons Lang Package
The standard Java libraries fail to provide enough methods for
manipulation of its core classes. The Commons Lang Component provides
these extra methods.
The Commons Lang Component provides a host of helper utilities for the
java.lang API, notably String manipulation methods, basic numerical
methods, object reflection, creation and serialization, and System
properties. Additionally it contains an inheritable enum type, an
exception structure that supports multiple types of nested-Exceptions
and a series of utlities dedicated to help with building methods, such
as hashCode, toString and equals.

Change Log for jakarta-commons-lang-2.3-1jpp.src.rpm

* Mon Aug 13 2007 Ralph Apel <r.apel at> - 0:2.3-1jpp
- Upgrade to 2.3
- Build with maven by default
- Add pom anf depmap frag
- Make Vendor, Distribution based on macro

* Thu Jan 25 2007 Permaine Cheung <pcheung at> - 0:2.1-6jpp
- rpmlint cleanup, remove Vendor and Distribution.

* Thu Aug 10 2006 Deepak Bhole <dbhole at> - 0:2.1-5jpp
- Added missing requirements.
- Added missing postun section for javadoc.

* Wed Jul 19 2006 Deepak Bhole <dbhole at> - 0:2.1-4jpp
- Remove name/release/version defines as applicable.

* Mon Jul 17 2006 Deepak Bhole <dbhole at> - 0:2.1-3jpp
- Added conditional native compiling.
- By jkeating: Patched to not use taget= in build.xml

* Mon Feb 27 2006 Fernando Nasser <fnasser at> - 0:2.1-2jpp
- First JPP 1.7 build

* Sat Aug 20 2005 Ville Skyttä <scop at> - 0:2.1-1jpp
- 2.1, javadoc crosslink patch applied upstream.
- Use the %ant macro.

* Mon Aug 23 2004 Randy Watler <rwatler at> - 0:2.0-2jpp
- Rebuild with ant-1.6.2

* Sun Oct 12 2003 Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta at> - 0:2.0-1jpp
- Update to 2.0.
- Add non-versioned javadocs dir symlink.
- Crosslink with local J2SE javadocs.
- Convert specfile to UTF-8.

* Fri Apr 04 2003 Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta at> - 0:1.0.1-3jpp
- Rebuild for JPackage 1.5.

* Tue Mar 04 2003 Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta at> - 1.0.1-2jpp
- Repackage to recover from earlier accidental overwrite with older version.
- No macros in URL and SourceX tags.
- Remove spurious api/ from installed javadoc path.
- Spec file cleanups.
- (from 1.0.1-1jpp) Update to 1.0.1.
- (from 1.0.1-1jpp) Run JUnit tests when building.

* Thu Feb 27 2003 Henri Gomez <hgomez at> 1.0-3jpp
- fix ASF license and add packager tag

* Mon Oct 07 2002 Henri Gomez <hgomez at> 1.0-2jpp
- missed to include changelog

* Mon Oct 07 2002 Henri Gomez <hgomez at> 1.0-1jpp
- release 1.0

* Tue Aug 20 2002 Henri Gomez <hgomez at> 1.0.b1.1-1jpp
- fist jpp release

(the display of the changelog may be truncated if it is too long)

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Copyleft 2002-2007 JPackage Project [(webmaster)]
$Id: rpm.php,v 1.3 2003/11/27 16:09:02 guillomovitch Exp $